For general Catamaran assistance, contact our Catamaran Help Desk at help@catamaran.partners or 877-474-9023 (Toll Free). Early On® Training and Technical Assistance may contact eotweb@edzone.net or 866-334-5437 (Toll Free). Below is a list of MDE Part B and Part C contacts.

Office of Special Education (Serving Part B of IDEA)

Teri Rink
Director
517-335-0455
RinkT1@michigan.gov

Janis Weckstein 
Assistant Director
517-241-4521
WecksteinJ@michigan.gov

Monitoring

Jessica Brady 
Supervisor
517-241-4414
BradyJ@michigan.gov

Jeanne Anderson Tippett
517-335-3086
AndersonTippettJ@michigan.gov

Janet Timbs
517-241-6299
TimbsJ@michigan.gov

Aaron Darling
517-241-7077
DarlingA4@michigan.gov

Shawan L. Dortch
517-335-0465
DortchS@michigan.gov

Tori Ranusch
517-241-4418
RanuschT1@michigan.gov

Charles Thomas
517-335-0446
ThomasC29@michigan.gov

Finance

John Andrejack
Supervisor
517-241-4386
AndrejackJ@michigan.gov

Scott Kemmer-Slater
517-335-1662
KemmerSlaterS@michigan.gov

Sean McLaughlin
517-241-7123
McLaughlinS@michigan.gov

Joni Jay
517-241-4518
JayJ1@michigan.gov

Policy

Rebecca McIntyre
Supervisor
517-335-0457
McIntyreR1@michigan.gov

Marcia O’Brien
Compliants Coordinator
517-241-7507
OBrienM6@michigan.gov

Nancy Rotarius
Policy Coordinator
517-335-0448
RotariusN@michigan.gov

Early Childhood Development and Family Education (Serving Part C of IDEA)

Noel Kelty
Director
517-335-1958
KeltyN@michigan.gov

Colleen O’Connor
Early On Consultant
517-241-4291
OconnorC1@michigan.gov

Laura Goldthwait
Early On Consultant
517-373-6565
GoldthwaitL@michigan.gov

Kelly Hurshe
Early On Consultant
517-241-8309
HursheK@michigan.gov

Cheryl Najm
Analyst
517-335-1580
NajmC@michigan.gov